Home Economy APF Canada to Host Livestream with Zanny Minton Beddoes,

APF Canada to Host Livestream with Zanny Minton Beddoes,

1

VANCOUVER, British Columbia, June 16, 2021 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) — The Asia Pacific Foundation of Canada (APF Canada) is pleased to host a virtual event featuring our 3rd John H. McArthur Distinguished Fellow, Zanny Minton Beddoes, Editor-in-Chief of The Economist, on Friday, June 18, 2021, at 9:00 a.m. PDT / 12:00 p.m. EDT / 5:00 p.m. BST.

The growth and strength of the Chinese economy and President Xi’s more aggressive foreign policy approach have put China and the U.S. on a collision course that threatens to upend our global order. In a livestream discussion presented by Deloitte and entitled ‘Duelling Superpowers: What does this mean for the rest of us?’, Ms. Minton Beddoes will offer her unique perspectives on this timely topic of global geopolitical importance. 

The event is open to the media and the public, who can register here.

During more than 25 years at The Economist, Ms. Minton Beddoes has written special reports on the world…

Click here for full article…www.globenewswire.com