Home Economy New World update adds Void Gauntlet and new enemies

New World update adds Void Gauntlet and new enemies

4

New World is getting a new weapon, enemy type, and oh so many tweaks in a patch later today. One of the MMORPG’s moderators confirms on Reddit that downtime for New World’s 1.1 update starts at 5am PT / 8am ET / 1pm GMT today (November 18) and is expected to last four hours.

Amazon Games started testing features for the update last week on the brand-new PTR. One of the main standouts is a new weapon called the Void Gauntlet, which allows you to support your allies or attack foes – think of it as a DPS-support hybrid. “It’s the first weapon to scale on both intelligence and focus, making it a great pairing with the Life Staff and other magic weapons,” Amazon says. “The Annihilation tree focuses on maximising damage at close range and revolves around Void Blade, a summoned blade of corrosive void energy. The Decay tree offers ranged healing and debuffs and revolves around Orb of Decay, a dual-phase projectile that can debuff enemies…

Click here for full article…www.pcgamesn.com