The changes are related to users messaging a business on WhatsApp, which is optional, and also allowing some WhatsApp data to be shared with parent firm Facebook.
Users who did not accept the changes would no longer have been able to continue to use the messaging service.
First announced in early January and scheduled to kick in on Feb 8, the planned policy changes saw WhatsApp users flocking in droves to rival apps that touted better privacy.
The implementation was then pushed back to mid-May, but the messaging giant changed its stance earlier last month.
It said it would not impose an outright ban on users who did not accept the policy changes, but instead send them persistent reminders and limit what they could use…